Zero at Zero

I woke up frantically trying to feel around my bed stand. That sound… That beeping sound… Please… Make it stop… I whacked the button, and the siren of my alarm clock was immediately distinguished. It was 4:30 A.M., and I realized I needed to wake up to go to school. After rolling off my bed, I sleepily made my way downstairs, nearly missing a step on the way down. I could hardly think, but yet I was able to murmur out the words, “Zero period is great.”

Photo ©2011 by zeevveez [CC-BY-2.0]

Leave a Reply

