Past and Present

If two past lovers can remain friends, either they were never in love… or they still are.

Some people might be saying, “That’s not true for me! I was in love with my ex lover, but I’m not anymore, and we’re still friends now.”

I’d first like to applaud those of you who believe this; it’s a hard feat to achieve. You are probably one in a million people. Granted, I don’t know your situation, so I can’t really judge.

I hear some of you saying, “If I ever do break up with my partner, I’m still going to be friends with them.” That’s exactly what I thought before, until reality decided to slap me across the face.

Actually being friends is…. what?

It’s not being able to say hi and smile at each other, but having real and intimate interactions with one another — being able to stay relevant in each other’s lives.

 

Leave a Reply

