The Modern Social Caste System

There’s a lot going around that the white population has been a major factor in propelling president Trump into power, and this has made me think about my own social status based on the renowned modern social caste system.

I drive my little sister to school everyday, and once I drop her off, she and her little group of Asian friends run toward the monkey bars, taking advantage of every minute they have before the bell rings. I can’t help but notice the other small cliques of children – all seem to be ordered in terms of race.

I don’t know if their perception of our society is skewed based on the fact that I saw these young children segregating themselves by color, but I must say that I am utterly horrified of what is to come in the future.

Leave a Reply

