Rise and Fall

“Wages rise… Americans still don’t want the job.”

Huh?

That was my first initial reaction to the headline of the Los Angeles Times article I stumbled across in my language class. I am a hardworking teenager that works for $10 an hour, and I am happy about what I am paid.

It’s crazy to think that our culture is so used to living in wealth that, even if we raise wages, we will never be happy about what we receive.

Money creates rose-tinted glasses that blind society.

Photo ©2012 by Tax Credits [CC-BY-SA-2.0]

One thought on “Rise and Fall

  1. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been doing a
    little research on this. And he in fact bought me lunch simply because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this
    issue here on your web page.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

